You cannot delete an account/controlling account if there are references to it in accounting operations.
To delete an account/controlling account:
- Select the account/controlling account to be deleted
- Use the Delete account context menu item or the Document > Delete account main menu item
- The system will ask you to confirm the deletion. Click Yes if you really want to delete the selected account. Click No if you mistakenly selected the Delete account menu item.