You cannot delete a correspondent if it is used in documents.
To delete a correspondent:
- Select the correspondent to be deleted
- Use the Delete correspondent context menu item or the Document > Delete correspondent main menu item. You can also use the button on the toolbar
- The system will ask you to confirm the deletion. Click Yes if you really want to delete the selected correspondent. Click No if you mistakenly selected the Delete correspondent menu item.