You cannot delete a country if it is used in correspondent cards.
To delete a mistakenly created country:
- Select the country to be deleted
- Use the Delete line context menu item or the Edit > Delete line main menu item. You may also use the Ctrl+Delete key combination
- Save the changes using the Document > Save document main menu item or the button on the toolbar.