You cannot delete a region if it is used in correspondent cards.
To delete a mistakenly created region:
- Select the region to be deleted
- Use the Delete line context menu item or the Edit > Delete line main menu item. You may also use the Ctrl+Delete key combination
- Save the changes using the Document > Save document main menu item or the button on the toolbar.